talking all day

my daughters ware feeling a little lonely here for some days after we came back. but now they are readjusted.

now they don’t query about their father all day long but they enjoy his company as  long as he is with them. their previous schedule of morning outing to get milk is again continued.

they are again asking their father to change his clothes when back from office or when they want to go out. as their father leaves to office they ask for the Tom-Jerry. and when the t.v. in turned on only the power failure would turn it off.

in between all these comes the request for several things like

“me tintin pas jaaye” (i want to go to see tintin),

“me ghumme jaaye” (i want to go out),

“me doosra khana chahiye” (i want another food),

“me baby kahan hai” (where is my toy),

“papa kahan hai ” (where is papa),

“me pant utaro” (can i take off my pant or i am taking off my pant),

“mummy ukki kao” (mummy play peekaboo),

“me kappa mawsh kanna” (i want to wash clothes),

“aur chahiye” (i want more),

“me nayee-nayee knna” (i want to take bath),

“cococh kahan hai” (where is the cockroach),

“ghoa chahiye” (become horse for me, in park it is a toy ride),

“gana chahiye” (play the music, or she wants the musical toy),

“ye papa ka hai?” (is it papa’s),

“kamma chahiye” (i want the blanket),

“commteter toma chahiye ” (play tom-jerry on computer),

“me booka chahiye” (i want book),

the list is endless, and these are the commonly used sentences. now-a-days they are busy in complaining about each other. the talking doesn’t limit to me only, they talk more to each other and to their toys and this thing is the sweetest part of it. in today morning Aaku was feeding the toy elephant and saying to it “baby khanna khao!” (baby, eat the food!!).

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

