carrot cake with walnut and date

I made this carrot cake for my husbands birthday and he liked it very much. I found this recipe in the cookbook I got with my microwave. The cake was really tasty and simple to make.Thus I thought some one of you would like to have a bite of it; give it a try.

the cake

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup flour

1 cup veg oil

1 cup brown sugar (I used the normal white sugar)

3 eggs (beaten)

1 tsp cinnamon pd

2 cups grated carrots

1/2 cup chopped walnuts

1/2 cup chopped dates

1 tsp baking powder

a pinch of salt

Process:

Preheat the oven at convection 180 degree Centigrade.

Grease the cake dish.

Sift together flour, baking powder, salt and cinnamon powder.

Mix together carrots, sugar, oil, nuts, dates and eggs in a large bowl.

Combine sifted flour mix to it and mix throughly.

Pour the batter into the dish and bake at 180 degree for 35 to 40 minutes.

The cake is ready to eat.

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

