they got puzzel game

it happened yesterday when we visited to supermarket for some shopping. when I was finished with my list I decided to just browse around the store. everyone who knows my husband will surely tell that which section did he choose. and if it was not enough my two little girls also choose the same section always in any store (if it is not there then every other section works for them); yes you know it ‘the books section’. both of my daughters love to get out the book from its place and then mix it with any other category. Achu is busy in this task most of the time but Aaku seems to be more interested in the books, she gets any book, opens it up and if she likes it, she will sit on the floor and turn around the book until she is full with it and then move to the other. so when the three were searching in books, I chose to look around in the store. I have told to them that they are not going to get any book as they had torn a book. so I thought to look for some toy and found jigsaw puzzles (4-6 pieces). first I thought it will be too much for them but then thought to give them a try, so bought two game boxes, one of animals (elephant,lion and monkey), and the other of fruits (grapes, mango and apple). after returning home I opened the one with animals to them and show them how to join the pieces. Aaku asked for elephant (she is loving elephants now a days) and Achu for monkey. now the elephant has six pieces and so it was a little difficult for Aaku to do it, on the other hand Achu seemed not at all interested in the doing job but she wanted one for her hand and as usual they exchanged the two happily. Aaku quickly learned the game and joined the four pieces of monkey. her minimum time taken was under one minute; yes she was busy with the same for five and more minutes too but I was talking about the minimum. at the same time Achu was telling me to join the pieces and showing to her papa and vice-versa.Β  later it became difficult to take the puzzle away from them and make them eat and sleep.

today they asked for the puzzle and I gave them the animal puzzle, lion and monkey. Aaku happily joined the pieces of both the puzzles, Achu first put the box with her and did nothing, but later when I clicked Aaku’s snaps she also tried and did well with the five piece lion.

after this success Achu is playing with it, and I saw her joining monkey perfectly with herself, again and again. πŸ™‚

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

2 thoughts on “they got puzzel game”

Leave a Reply

