some sewing and crocheting

I loved the shirt dress when I saw it and thought to make it some day. with my two little daughters it seems always impossible to do sewing, as they tend to put hands over the work be it either cutting or sewing, they jump over to see how am I doing things or want to assist me by holding things, they take it as a game and say “now it’s my turn”, and all this ends with one more unfinished project lying in the shelf.

but when I saw one of my husbands shirts, which he stopped wearing, I decided to try my hand over the shirt dress. it took me the whole day to finish it up (it happens when you have two very active assistants who want to take over your place) and finally when I was done  my girls refused to try it, saying, “woo papa ka hai” (that is papa’s). somehow I made Achu to wear the dress.

I used the leftover of one of my dress, that I had made, for the belt and added ruffles to give it a little brightness. added a fabric flower at the top to lure my girls to wear it by saying “it has a cute flower on it”.

now i had the leftover of the shirt and the dress, quite enough to make another dress for Aaku. and I made it on the following day.

here are the two dresses.

both
Aaku's dress
Achu's dress
back
front
can you see the flower?

that’s all about the sewing, and now the crocheting; I made a little jungle friend for my daughters. its an elephant, a little elephant, my girls love it. here is the picture;

other then all these I also made a little purse for myself.

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

11 thoughts on “some sewing and crocheting”

  1. Anu I am speechless!!! your projects are so good and you have two kids to keep you from doing what you do and yet you churn out these beauties!!! I must take a lesson or two from you on completing the work I have started!!!! Amazing stuff! couldn’t pick just one as favorite!

  2. hiya,

    your daughters are adorable, bet is fun to knit for twins.

    your sewing is fantastic ! great dress 🙂 and look at the cute pink ellie, the girls will sure loving it.

    i’m a “bag” girl too, love all sizes of bag. Nice little purse, great colour 🙂

  3. Lovely dresses.. I love recycling and re-purposing and you have done a good job of it! lucky you have great models to make clothes for! 🙂

  4. I found you through sew mama sew. I love these dresses! Your daughters are so cute, and you’re very talented! The crocheted elephant and bag are great too!

    Jill

Leave a Reply

