Independence Day Celebration Preparation

I got an invitation from my daughter’s school for the Independence Day celebration.I have no idea what will be the celebration like; may be some dances, some plays, and indeed some speeches. My little girls are enjoying the preparation, they keep singing songs like Sare Jahan Se Achha.., Nanha Munna Rahi Hun.., National Anthem all day. And dancing on those lyrics. They are really loving it!

Other then that they have to speak up a few lines also. Aaku has to dress up like a Marathi and say, ” My name is Madhuri. I live in Mumbai. i speak Marathi. But i am just like you.” Seems it is too much for her. But the school says not to force the kids to speak all this if they don’t want to. So I am not telling them to speak the lines. May be they are practicing this also in the school.

Achu has to dress up like a Bangali girl and has the lines, ” My name is Subhrtha. I live in Kolkata. I speak bengali. But I am just like you.” Achu seems to be more interested in Aaku’s lines and speaks up her lines only.

The other thing is that they have the function divided in various days. Achu has her performance on Tuesday10th and Aaku has her on Thursday12th. May be to keep the little kids comfortable, as there will not be many people watching them.

That’s all is going on now a days. Let’s see how it will be. i will let you all know about how my little girls did at the function.

Here is a picture of the two, if you were wondering how are they….

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

