Working on…..

It seems that I have been quite for a while on the front of needlework, but the fact is I am working on and on but unable to finish a single project in last months. Some of the projects are on the finishing line but as they took so long to reach there I am not feeling like finishing them. The Girandole doily is the one waiting to get finished.

I started this project in July and now working on the final rows of pineapples which are to be worked on by one . It has 16 pineapples on the border and I have done only 1 till now. It will take at least three days or one undisturbed sitting  to finish it, but I don’t know when I will do that.

 

There are two more projects which are waiting to get finished but every time I get them out some problem shows up with the pattern and I put them back into their bags. I need a little more time for them to think out the solutions and then work on them.

It really seems a crime to start a new project while having some to get finished but it gets necessary to get a breath of fresh air at these situations. And the best way to get motivated is to finish some project . So when my sister asked me to knit for her I said yes to her. So I have started a new project.

but it has a deadline to finish so I think I will finish it; and then will have to move back to those UFO’s.

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

