Elderly Advice

As you know that I was concerned about Aaku as she was not talking at all in the school to her teachers. For a while it looked like she is overcoming to that thing but now it has become a serious (at least for me) problem. When she didn’t gave any verbal responses to her teacher I asked her teacher to get her group tasks thinking that maybe peer pressure will do some help; they are in Montessori system where there is no place for such thing. But she didn’t responded for that as well. So I suggested to keep Achu and Aaku together; they are in different environments. I don’t know how much it is helping them but Aaku is now getting advices all day long from none other but Achu; to talk to her teacher.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlaAGIVfOz0

That was the funny side but I am really concerned about her now. Whenever anyone asks her about that she skips the talk or changes the subject. and for some days she has started to say “Mujhe number rods nahi achha lagta” {I don’t like number rods} just because she has to talk to her teacher during this activity.

I was concidering Montessori schooling for them but now I am very confused about the whole thing. Should I change her schooling?? Or give her more time?? I am not complaining as she is learning all the things and I can see that, she even does the mock number rod activity at home with Achu, But her teacher also needs the feedback of her work and that she can get by the response of the student; for which she is still waiting. Any advices ……????

 

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

