Isn’t she looking cute…

I stitched a dress for Aaku and she is loving it! It is salwar kameez with dupatta; she asked for the dupatta. Have a look

Isn’t she looking pretty?  The dress is made out of my old dress which I was never going to use again. I liked the front detail of that dress and so decided to recycle my dress into Aaku’s dress. She was waiting for it eagerly and is happy to have the dress.

Oh my! How the dress has changed her appearance. She is looking grown up in this.

Yes the salwar was a little long for her earlier but I have fixed it now. And look at the front detail of the dress, wasn’t it worth the workout?

And now Achu is digging into my fabric stash to get a good color for her and as I know her she is going to choose Pink!

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

