I’ll be frogging it!!

I worked on Arroyo shawl; a pattern by Sarah H. Wolf; and it was nice working on it. It was an easy pattern and very good for beginning lace work.

I used Vardhman Millenium; 8ply/DK weight; for it in sky blue color. It was a quick knit and working on it was fun. But I feel I’ll frog it and work on it again. The reason is it has grown up so long and I fear after blocking how long will it become. The yarn was a little on bulky side and that is also the reason I want to frog the shawl and work again with smaller needles.

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

2 thoughts on “I’ll be frogging it!!”

  1. So, I feel like an idiot…i am working on the Arroyo shawl; I knit 125 and turned my work. Then I proceeded to do row 2 and 3 over and over again, but now only half the shawl is shaped. What am I nor understanding? I saw on your notes that you too had to restart a few times. This will be number three for me! How did you finally resolve the issue? I will be thankful for any advice you can share.
    Rose

Leave a Reply

