carrot halwa candies

I love carrots, the red ones. And now as the season has begun I can see red juicy carrots at every vegetable shop.  Last time I was buying vegetables I bought around a kg of carrots and they were so soft, juicy, sweet that I could not resist  and immediately went to buy the other ingredient for the carrot halwa or I should say Gazar Ka Halwa that is Khova. and that’s all I needed to make quick halwa. It was finished as soon as it was served. But I saved a little for the next day lunch box. To keep in kids lunch box I prepared these candies by wrapping a little in foil. and they were happy to see the candies that they demanded one for each friend.

DSC00847

 

the photo was taken after the lunch box was packed… so only this much 🙂

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

2 thoughts on “carrot halwa candies”

Leave a Reply

