more for me

I have been doing  a lot of sewing for a while,  some really adventurous stitching.  Adventurous, as I did the things which I had never done before and which I had doubt if the outcome will be good enough to wear.  So the outcomes are fine enough to wear outside and I am happy

first is the blouse with lining which I stitched to wear for the Independence day celebration at school.

 

The plant that is peeping from the side is the brinjal plant 🙂  Photo clicked by Achu!!

The other one is a dress set

 

This took a lot of time to finish as I could not decide how to use the black fabric for enhancing the top. at last I did some machine embroidery using the bottom fabric on the top.

 

and did a little hand embroidery at the neckline.

 

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

3 thoughts on “more for me”

  1. Great Job. I can stitch the salwar pants but top is tricky for me, especially the neckline and the attaching of the sleeves. I don’t wear tight fitting, so no problem on that.
    Yours is nice and neat.Smart idea of doing machine embroidery.
    Super 🙂

Leave a Reply

