I almost did it

When browsing pinterest I saw lovely pics of skeletal leaves. It suggested to boil leaves in washing soda for more than an hour.
I thought why not… and I almost did it

image

As you can see the project was a half success. I think I would have succeeded if I have given more time to the boiling. I am not sure though..
Before you start this project kindly keep in mind…
You might not know that the boiling of washing soda will release CO2 So do it in well ventilated area.

Further boiling will release the salts which will splitter everywhere around the gas stove. It will give your pan a whitish coating.

You might have to use many kind of leaves as some kinds might not work at all. The ones I thought will be good didn’t work for me.

Author: anumrinal

I am a homemaker living in Bangalore, India, with my husband and sweet twin daughters.

Leave a Reply

